Portfolio making

What makes a good Portfolio is where you can give some examples and show that you can be good for the job. You would need to show it to a job interview where there’s a space and how you would be good for the job on hand. This would include examples of art and story to it so that you can show the work and so it can try and impress the interviewer.

To make a Portfolio, I would need to see how others would do it and how they got in with the job and how it worked out. For the https://3dtotal.com/galleries/staff-picks which is where they have a completions in where the best art wins a prize on the theme which is it going to be on. Thought it’s more of a competition than a Portfolio, it gives the impression that there are many people out there who want’s the prize and in the cause for a work place, a job. In the impression to Staff pick contest, the artist had to try many times to get it right in order to win as in the past it was were the artist became runner up, time and time again. It’s shows that in order to be the best, you need to make something that really stands out of the crowd and will go for the interviewer. It would be where you would need to show the work that you put in and technical ability in order to show it. For the case on the site that I just linked, the idea on having the personality of what you can do shows the interviewer on making the Portfolio and how it would be made.

Also shown when making art or a story by the art piece, is that on https://www.artstation.com/ is that there are different themes to choose from and how you may show it to the interviewer.

https://www.artstation.com/artwork/LavVl

This for example tells the story of what’s going down and gives interested to the interviewer as to the artist telling a story as to what is going on and that it could be good for a part in a game level. This gives the theme as well where the location is to the place and how it would fit in the feeling to the art and the story.

How these can be helpful to me is that it can give me ideas as to how I would use it on software like ZBrush and Photoshop. This can be where I can learn how to make some models look good and make it in where it can be interesting to look at and stand out. This can be on where I can highlight where I can make something and tell a story from it so it can work on the interview.

Making the Portfolio

Dear Sir/Madden,

I’m making this as what I can do could be interesting to you in what ideas I may have that could help you when making a game/movie. What I can do is that I am able to make the ideas and make them on the screen like on Unity or 3DS Max. This can be helpful as I had sawn some art works and ideas and took some and put it in to make it into something else that could look right for you. In others words for a better understanding as to what I am saying, I cut part of a picture off of a magazine and with other pictures cut off, put the pictures together to make a new type of art idea.

Doing work online

IT has been ok doing the work at home though I can’t get the software’s to do some of the work like modeling and game design. The fact that I have to use pen and paper for things that could easily be done on Photoshop is another as with Photoshop, I can have layers on layers to make the painting go over without looking wired compare to pen and paper. Also, the online was helpful in one task on describing a game with it’s mechanics and how it would go down for the player when playing the game. There was also the time when I’d needed to have the game be done with the information in being able to see how it can be accomplish when some of the things I need to improve can’t be done as although I can learn from watching, I can’t do it with the sites like Photoshop or unity.

Practice making

This is where I would write a story as making it into a game level from the image that is from the internet to improve on. Here I do a story where the beginning cut scene shows the characters coming out of a train station in Penzance and where a chase begins.

Here is where the next cut scene would take place before the game play begins.

The main chase would take part on the road. This would involved a car chase where you need to keep ahead of the hunter and make sure he doesn’t past or you total the car from too many crashes. If that happens, you will have to start the chase again unless you get past two check points in the level.

As the chase would go on, the character would say stuff if they bump into something and would say dilog at certain points.

The end would be at Land’s end, where the characters would hide from the hunter.

The reflection to this is that it the idea to have a car chase is interesting as it would be having the police car shown below,

Devon & Cornwall Police | Vauxhall Astra | Incident Respon… | Flickr

and having it be different in that it would be chase by a normal car which you may find strange and a bit hilarious. What might need to be improve on is that the image as to what can be used for how it would be executed. It could be helpful in that I could make it where there are some more action to it and make it where it can look right and be able to have the story a bit more meaning to it.

GDC talks

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4m-_WTKd8rE

This is where the designer had a time restraint and limited paint in where the image would need to be receive on how the art style would look and what could be improve on. It would be where the art would at least need to be in the game design contrast and be able to make it possible in having the right tools to make the art tell us what it’s all about.

The art could tell what type of story to it can be useful in the way that it can go down in. To make it in the right spot, the items in the art needs to have a good amount to be able to have attention as well as plot, too much or too little, then unless there’s a plot as to why, it won’t have that attention. This tells me that finding the right art style is a struggle…ok then this won’t be good for me then if I need to find the right art style when I can’t do it and that could be a struggle for me. There can be more of over six failed productise that don’t become the final art style to what is there and how it could be executed for the game.

Making worlds have limitation in that you can’t have too many as it would confuse the player and the people who make the levels can’t do it all as it would limited the space for other things in the game as well as having the game delayed for release.

What this taught me is that I would need to make sure that I have right sort of theme to it and make sure that from trial and error, I would be able to make the right plot to the art and make it look right for when it needs to be seen and have back up if the first one doesn’t look right.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started